The Brazilian Soil Science Society is responsible for congregating professionals and institutions in order to promote and develop Soil Science in Brazil. Therefore, it is administrative organized in eigth nuclei and scientific organized in four Divisions and fifteen Committees: a) Soil in space and time (Soil Genesis and Morphology; Soil Survey and Classification; Pedometry); b) Soil properties and process (Soil Biology; Soil Physics; Soil Mineralogy; Soil Chemistry; Soil Fertility and Plant Nutrition); c) Soil use and management (Management and Conservation of Soil and Water;  Planning and use of the land; Pollution, Soil Remediation and Restoration); d) Soil-environment-society ( Education and public perception of soils; Soil and Food Safety; History, Epistemology and Sociology of Soil.


See More -